Reviews

Reviews

DeDe B 19.04.14 | 22.04.2014
Reviews

"Beautiful Botique Hotel”

Stayed here for 2 nights with my husband in April. Hotel is very nice and smaller than our other Spain hotels. Location was very good-very walkable to many things. A quick taxi ride to the train station. The hotel was beautiful and had a large elegant room where you could sit and read or talk, on the main level.
The breakfast was served in a beautiful tented room and the buffet selections were good but seemed to have more lunch type foods than breakfast foods (we prefer the later)
The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel was very clean. Our room was confortable and had great bath products and shampoo. The bathroom had 2 sinks and lots of counter space. The only thing we didn"t like were the high faucets in the sinks- had to be careful when washing your face, not to splash water on counter and floor. Faucet in shower was difficult to adjust so that water sprayed just in the shower. Our room had both a shower and a tub. We really enjoyed our stay here and highly recommend it. We first heard about this hotel when we overheard a woman in a restaurant in the U.S. telling her friends what a nice stay she had here. We asked her about it & she said, "Don"t even think about it- just book it." We"re glad that she gave us that advice.

Bob G 15.04.14 | 15.04.2014
Reviews

"A Quiet Oasis In a Bustling City"

Located in a quiet neighborhod, just off of Passeig de Gracia, on the Gran Via de les Cortes Catalanes, this wonderful hotel is a totally updated experience that still captures the magic and history of old Barcelona. Within short walking distance of the Gothic Quarter, the Sagrada Familia, and the Casa Battlo, it"s the ideal place to stay. The staff is thoroughly professional and always friendly. They jump to help you or answer any question you might have. The lobby makes you feel that you are back in the late 19th century but every room in the hotel has been totally renovated to 21st Century standards. The complimentary breakfast is a great way to start each day. The spa and gym are the perfect way to end the day before a night out on the town! I"d go back in a heart beat.

Alattar20 14.04.14 | 14.04.2014
Reviews

“Excellent hotel”
I enjoyed staying in El Palace Hotel with great location friendly staff very nice rooms .. The most important very helpful concierge .. I recommend this hotel if travelling to Barcelona .. It is near the Rambla square and the shopping area

Luke393 14.04.14 | 14.04.2014
Reviews

"Superb hotel with good service”
The hotel Palace, is the former Barcelona Ritz. It was revamped a few years ago and looks great. The grand salon is very impressive, with nice pieces of furnitures. Breakfast room is pleasant, and I guess it is at the air during warm days. Buffet breakfast is very nice.
The rooms are of decent size, and bathrooms are modern. Nothing fancy but it is classy.
The concierges are very helpful.
We had the chance to have a room on the inner courtyard, so it was very quiet. As the hotel is located on a major avenue of the city, it is possible that rooms facing the avenue are more noisy.

Marian M | 28.03.2014
Reviews

"Flawless. Stunning room and Excellent service.”

Of the three hotels we stayed at in Spain, this was our favorite. Now, you should be prepared that to get there by taxi, you have to say it used to the Ritz (lots of hotel using the word "Palace" gets the cabbies a little confused). You are warmly greeted and assisted with the heavy doors every time you enter and exit. Your hotel key is a retro key on a large tassled chain, which I liked. There"s a beautiful old-world flair to the public spaces but not stuffy. The room was beautifully appointed with an old fashioned marble fireplace (not functioning as far as I could tell), incredibly comfortable bed, TV hidden inside the mirror (I know it"s not new technology but it always seems so cool to flick on the remote and the mirror turns into a TV). Large windows overlooking the main street but rich, deep and thick silk curtains keep the noise out.

The breakfast buffet is served in a beautiful, marble floored sun room. There are heaters on in the morning to take the chill off. One of the best breakfasts ever with hot foods, some Asian foods, fabulous pastries, cheeses, meats, little tapas sandwiches, cereals, etc. Very child friendly choices I noticed as well. Full selection of newspapers when you enter. Our breakfast was included in our room rate so it was a great way to start the day and kept us going until mid-afternoon.

The staff is attentive, friendly and helpful with every tourist need. The bathroom amenities were Occitane and were refreshed every day with full bottles by the housekeeping crew. Just can"t say enough about this lovely hotel and hope I get to stay there again.

ECATSNOW 24.03.14 | 25.03.2014
Reviews

“Felt like royalty”
The title of this hotel does not disappoint. El Palace is great, the rooms are spectacular and the location is prime for those who like being near everything, but not necessarily in the loud, busy hustle and bustle. The concierge is great and the hotel maintains old-class splendor as the keys are still turn key and you can leave them with the front desk each time you leave. Only disappointment was the high price for the breakfast buffet (32 euros per person per day). This turned us away from eating at the hotels every morning, which we usually enjoy doing. The room"s facilities made up for this.

Frank N | 25.03.2014
Reviews

"Live like a King"
Fabulous old world decor and service, great location and spacious suites.
So much more charm than the modern hotels built for the olympics.
You will be glad you stayed here.
The concierge staff went above and beyond in helping us with dining and sightseeing choices.
Our junior suite was spacious with all the amenities.

Nedo S 14.03.14 | 14.03.2014
Reviews

"Nice weekend in barcelona”
Very nice hotel: nice room and very well located near the most important barrios. Th internal 1 michelin star restaurant (Caleis) is worth the money and i will not be surprised if shortly it will get a second one. Good services provided with the help of a valid concierge.

Leave your opinion about this hotel