Reviews

Reviews

Armelanie Sasaki | 24.12.2014
Reviews

"Work of art"
Back in the 1920"s at the El Palace.

My first taste of Barcelona...
I just had an overnight stay on 12/20/14,few days after my birthday and few days after my long trip from Tokyo.
I have been fascinated with classical luxury...so when I discover El Palace,
I know it right then that I will definitely wanted to be part of it"s history.
So,arriving at the hotel after I checked in,I met Julie,one of the sweetest lady I"ve ever met.
She gave me a quick hotel tour from the grand lobby all the way to my room.
Plus!I got a surprise birthday gift...a bottle of wine and an upgrade!
So cool!

The moment I step into the hotel,
I"ve wished of living there for the rest of my life...
Everything is a work of art.

Christine M | 27.11.2014
Reviews

It is our first trip to Barcelona and we stayed 5 nights at El Palace.
Love the hotel! Truly classy, immaculate rooms, great location!
Service is the best, from the doorman, the bartender, the housekeeping team and most wonderful, the Conceirge! Everyone was graceful and so professional!
They are always eager to help and so resourceful. All the restaurants they recommended are superb! We had a most wonderful stay!
Special thanks go to Francisco and Alexis of the Concierge. They are truly the gem of El Palace!
We will definitely be back!

Ruslan Tsarajev & Irina Tjapkina | 05.09.2014
Reviews

Thank you very much for the excellent holidays we spent in your hotel in August 2014. It was amazing time!!! We also thank you very much for you warm welcome and for the unexpected but SO LOVELY surprise!!! )))

Ruslan Tsarajev & Irina Tjapkina

Jocar99 01.07.14 | 01.07.2014
Reviews

"Excellent hotel!”

We arrived in the morning and our room was ready, so we took advantage of having a few hours resting in our beautful, spacious room! The best linens and towels in a spacious marble bathroom. The inviting lobby is adorned with luxurious couches , chairs, tables and chandeliers. The staff, concierge and front desk are first rate and very helpful.
The dining room is beautifully decorated, just off the lobby. Food and service excellent. I must say, the bar tender made the most generous gin and tonic, poured at tableside that I have ever had the pleasure of consuming.
The location is excellent for walking the city and shopping.

Ted H 25.06.14 | 26.06.2014
Reviews

“Wonderful experiance”

We stayed here as the final stop on a 2 week plus vacation. It was a great place to unwind and prepare to head for home. There are several must see locations with in walking distance. Go see the Barcelona Music Hall. La Sagrada Familia is a good walk but worth it. Several Gaudi buildings are close by. The Picasso Museum is close as is the old district with some wonder shops and restaurants. Don"t miss the Barcelona Cathedral. The accommodations were wonderful. They upgraded us to a suite. The bed was very comfortable, the staff very professional and courteous. They serve a buffet Breakfast every morning in the courtyard that is to die for. Will definitely stay here again if we return to Barcelona

Anna Viscomi | 24.06.2014
Reviews

I stayed at the Palace in July 2012 and had a wonderful experience. I found the hotel absolutely beautiful reflecting what I envisioned to be typical of old world Spanish charm. I have recently recommended your hotel to friends and they will be staying at the Palace this month. Your staff was very helpful and greeted us daily with a friendly hello and a smile. I highly recommend your hotel and hope to stay again in the near future.
Sincerely your friends from the state of Florida USA.

Jack8120 22.06.14 | 24.06.2014
Reviews

“El Palace Perfection”

This was our first visit to Barcelona and we wanted location, comfort and service. El Palace"s staff could not do enough for us. They guided us to the best restaurants, even the best tapas restaurants, were fabulous. We were celebrating an anniversary and were given an immediate room upgrade. The bed was extremely comfortable & the bathroom was marble, double sinks, large beautiful opulent shower & roman tub. Our room overlooked the Gran Via, but we were not disturbed by the street noise. The breakfast room is stunning, everything from continental to full breakfast. We chose the continental, as the full breakfast had so many meats & we prefer light fare in the morning. We plan to visit Barcelona next year and will certainly visit El Palace again.
Thank you so much to the entire staff, including the doorman & concierge who helped with reservations. El Palace is the hotel to stay when visiting Barcelona!!

Parry661 19.06.14 | 20.06.2014
Reviews

“25th Wedding Anniversary- A Truly Magnificent Experience”

We celebrated our 25th Wedding Anniversary at El Palace and we cannot thank all of the staff enough. What a truly magnificent time we had and were very well looked after! Our room was upgraded to a beautiful Junior Suite and we would like to thank Janna, Katharina and Carla and the General Manager for our gifts. We would like to also thank Reception and the doormen and room staff for always greeting us with a smile and for tending to all our needs. The No.19 restaurant provided excellent food and service.
Our Anniversary evening was spent at the Caelis restaurant? We ordered the Menu Festival and words cannot describe how wonderful the food and wine pairing was! All of the staff were fabulous and we were very impressed with the wonderful display of courses? If in your lifetime you want to experience quality in food and service you must book this hotel and enjoy splendour throughout! Thank you El Palace and Caelis you are the best in the world! Mr and Mrs Parry

Any room at the El Palace is truly remarkable but go the extra and book a Junior Suite!

Leave your opinion about this hotel