Reviews

Reviews

Jocar99 01.07.14 | 01.07.2014
Reviews

"Excellent hotel!”

We arrived in the morning and our room was ready, so we took advantage of having a few hours resting in our beautful, spacious room! The best linens and towels in a spacious marble bathroom. The inviting lobby is adorned with luxurious couches , chairs, tables and chandeliers. The staff, concierge and front desk are first rate and very helpful.
The dining room is beautifully decorated, just off the lobby. Food and service excellent. I must say, the bar tender made the most generous gin and tonic, poured at tableside that I have ever had the pleasure of consuming.
The location is excellent for walking the city and shopping.

Ted H 25.06.14 | 26.06.2014
Reviews

“Wonderful experiance”

We stayed here as the final stop on a 2 week plus vacation. It was a great place to unwind and prepare to head for home. There are several must see locations with in walking distance. Go see the Barcelona Music Hall. La Sagrada Familia is a good walk but worth it. Several Gaudi buildings are close by. The Picasso Museum is close as is the old district with some wonder shops and restaurants. Don"t miss the Barcelona Cathedral. The accommodations were wonderful. They upgraded us to a suite. The bed was very comfortable, the staff very professional and courteous. They serve a buffet Breakfast every morning in the courtyard that is to die for. Will definitely stay here again if we return to Barcelona

Jack8120 22.06.14 | 24.06.2014
Reviews

“El Palace Perfection”

This was our first visit to Barcelona and we wanted location, comfort and service. El Palace"s staff could not do enough for us. They guided us to the best restaurants, even the best tapas restaurants, were fabulous. We were celebrating an anniversary and were given an immediate room upgrade. The bed was extremely comfortable & the bathroom was marble, double sinks, large beautiful opulent shower & roman tub. Our room overlooked the Gran Via, but we were not disturbed by the street noise. The breakfast room is stunning, everything from continental to full breakfast. We chose the continental, as the full breakfast had so many meats & we prefer light fare in the morning. We plan to visit Barcelona next year and will certainly visit El Palace again.
Thank you so much to the entire staff, including the doorman & concierge who helped with reservations. El Palace is the hotel to stay when visiting Barcelona!!

Parry661 19.06.14 | 20.06.2014
Reviews

“25th Wedding Anniversary- A Truly Magnificent Experience”

We celebrated our 25th Wedding Anniversary at El Palace and we cannot thank all of the staff enough. What a truly magnificent time we had and were very well looked after! Our room was upgraded to a beautiful Junior Suite and we would like to thank Janna, Katharina and Carla and the General Manager for our gifts. We would like to also thank Reception and the doormen and room staff for always greeting us with a smile and for tending to all our needs. The No.19 restaurant provided excellent food and service.
Our Anniversary evening was spent at the Caelis restaurant? We ordered the Menu Festival and words cannot describe how wonderful the food and wine pairing was! All of the staff were fabulous and we were very impressed with the wonderful display of courses? If in your lifetime you want to experience quality in food and service you must book this hotel and enjoy splendour throughout! Thank you El Palace and Caelis you are the best in the world! Mr and Mrs Parry

Any room at the El Palace is truly remarkable but go the extra and book a Junior Suite!

Ari B | 20.06.2014
Reviews

“It truly is a palace!”

We have never Ben welcomed so warmly at a hotel before! We arrived from San Francisco, a long flight, and were greeted by Celine who has to be be one of the most elegant people I have ever met. We had tea I"m the gorgeous parlor as they made our rooms ready. The concierges were very helpful with tickets and information, and the rooms were very spacious and beautifully decorated. Finally the best shower in Europe! The door actually closes!
This is our new home in Barcelona!

Melissa H 16.06.14 | 16.06.2014
Reviews

“A fantastic hotel!”

We stayed at this hotel for the first 2 nights of our trip in Spain. The rooms were very nice and the the staff was great. Very convenient location and easy to walk to many tourist sights. Great food and drinks just down the street.

Susanrumpole 16.06.14 | 16.06.2014
Reviews

“Absolutely astonishing!”


The hotel is head and shoulders above anything else - I actually went by or had dinner at the other five stars that I was considering before spending time in Barcelona - and they weren"t even close -
The rooms are elegant, the breakfast room is a gorgeous veranda, and the staff, from the maid to the concierge - were professional, elegant and graceful - not just doing their job - going beyond helpful in every possible instance.

All five stars should be doing this - but often, that is not the case for travelers. If you are considering a once in a lifetime trip to Barcelona (and if you aren"t you should) - just stop reading and comparing and book this hotel. The restaurant is amazing, the spa is small but elegant, the location is perfect - and Barcelona is an amazing world city in every direction.

The desk staff upgraded us for no particular reason, except they were graceful and accommodating - we received a bottle of sparkling wine in our room that evening, just over and over people seemed to be glad that we had made this choice. If you wish to feel like royalty, you will make the absolutely perfect choice staying here. I wish that trip advisor gave me the opportunity to give six stars on the review - pay the bit extra (if you are still debating) - you aren"t going to even notice the difference in a year or two - and you will remember your experience at the Palace Hotel.

Lisa W | 10.06.2014
Reviews

“fantastic”
Best experience, hotel I have ever stayed at.recommend to anyone.staff lovely, hotel immaculate, felt like royalty.I visited this hotel for a week in 2010, never been here before, and I will come and stay here again, it is everything and more. The service, the food, the staff is just exceptional. The hotel is close to everything, and aircon is on when you need it in the hot summer months.

Leave your opinion about this hotel