Reviews

Reviews

978Visitors | 27.05.2014
Reviews

“Exceptional Service”

The El Palace is a special place, a real retreat. Our room was quiet and spacious. The concierge service was above and beyond what you would expect. The man at the concierge desk went so far as to buy show tickets for me with his personal credit card (for some reason my US card would not work online) and then I paid him cash. The location is very convenient and in a very safe section. The breakfast is wonderful - huge selection. The musician in the bar was very entertaining and personable. I highly recommend the El Palace.

Ebrahim G 26.05.14 | 27.05.2014
Reviews

“A super unforgettable stay”

We just came back from our 10 days of vacation starting from Barcelona then to Nice, Monte Carlo, Venice and return home from Barcelona. Hotel El Palace was the first place that we stayed for two nights and I can"t say enough of its elegance, super service, classy staff and amazing location. Unfortunately there was no space to book a room at this hotel on our last two days in Barcelona, we ended up to book in another hotel which was a totally different experience. At the El Palace hotel our room was not a city view in which the hotel management immediately moved us to another room that was just perfect. The comfort of the bed, spacious room, the luxurious bathroom, the most amazing breakfast, every thing was super . Our wonderful time at this hotel has motivated us to definitely return back to Barcelona, but this time with our two girls, knowing that Barcelona is the most beautiful place to visit and staying at this hotel will make it just perfect. Thanks for such a great service.

WOEHLER THOMAS 12.05.14 | 13.05.2014
Reviews

“The right hotel, the right place, any time!”

This is our second stay at the relatively recently renovated Hotel, restoring it to the elegance of the past with the amenities of today. From the breakfast area, to the tucked away bar downstairs at night, guests are in for a treat. Elegant settings for breakfast, and a fast paced, yet relaxed setting of that tucked away bar with superior bar tenders led by Danny Martin are fab ways to start and end the day. The entertainment is also sure to please with "big" live music. Don"t be afraid to put your drink choice and destiny in the hand of Danny for a "imagination inspired" night cap! Service from front desk, to bell hops, and service staff are all befitting the 5 star rating.

SteveBauman 05.05.2014 | 05.05.2014
Reviews

“Excellent Service, perfect location”

El Palace Hotel is a beautiful gem of a hotel combining old world architecture, grace and service with post-modern conveniences such as HDTV, internet, roman-style tub and separate shower. All of its staff are committed to the enjoyment and comfort of their guests - service comes first, from the door man who actually opens and holds doors to the concierge who solicits your feedback on all choices he or she has helped you make. I unhesitatingly give this my highest recommendation - and i"m notoriously a demanding patron - especially when paying premium prices.

TOTOKENYA 27.04.14 | 28.04.2014
Reviews

“beuatiful gem of a hotel”

The hotel is very special- gorgeous lounge and the suites are fabulous - lucky enough to receive complimentary upgrade to a junior suite which was stunning- loved the Jacuzzi tub! There wasn"t a view from the room but the comfort of the room was exceptional.
However what really sets it apart are the staff: wonderfully warm welcome from Celine who greets most guests by name, very helpful concierge and lovely ladies in the spa Adrianna and Antonella. During my stay, nothing was too much trouble including wrapping a bottle of wine for the return flight home. The small touches of complimentary Easter chocolates and generous supply of yummy L"Occitane bath goodies contribute to making me feel both very welcome and special.
Thanks to the team for a great stay and it"s on my list of hotels to return to.

Nirajsomaiya 23.04.14 | 25.04.2014
Reviews

"Top class"

Stayed for one night and was upgraded to junior suite. They have a beautiful lobby and really old palatial style. Yavier who checked us in took us around the hotel and was very helpful . Service is top class. It is palace hotel

DeDe B 19.04.14 | 22.04.2014
Reviews

"Beautiful Botique Hotel”

Stayed here for 2 nights with my husband in April. Hotel is very nice and smaller than our other Spain hotels. Location was very good-very walkable to many things. A quick taxi ride to the train station. The hotel was beautiful and had a large elegant room where you could sit and read or talk, on the main level.
The breakfast was served in a beautiful tented room and the buffet selections were good but seemed to have more lunch type foods than breakfast foods (we prefer the later)
The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel was very clean. Our room was confortable and had great bath products and shampoo. The bathroom had 2 sinks and lots of counter space. The only thing we didn"t like were the high faucets in the sinks- had to be careful when washing your face, not to splash water on counter and floor. Faucet in shower was difficult to adjust so that water sprayed just in the shower. Our room had both a shower and a tub. We really enjoyed our stay here and highly recommend it. We first heard about this hotel when we overheard a woman in a restaurant in the U.S. telling her friends what a nice stay she had here. We asked her about it & she said, "Don"t even think about it- just book it." We"re glad that she gave us that advice.

Bob G 15.04.14 | 15.04.2014
Reviews

"A Quiet Oasis In a Bustling City"

Located in a quiet neighborhod, just off of Passeig de Gracia, on the Gran Via de les Cortes Catalanes, this wonderful hotel is a totally updated experience that still captures the magic and history of old Barcelona. Within short walking distance of the Gothic Quarter, the Sagrada Familia, and the Casa Battlo, it"s the ideal place to stay. The staff is thoroughly professional and always friendly. They jump to help you or answer any question you might have. The lobby makes you feel that you are back in the late 19th century but every room in the hotel has been totally renovated to 21st Century standards. The complimentary breakfast is a great way to start each day. The spa and gym are the perfect way to end the day before a night out on the town! I"d go back in a heart beat.

Leave your opinion about this hotel