Reviews

Reviews

DOGPAHOM. 07.03.14 | 10.03.2014
Reviews

“Elegance and beauty in Barcelona”
Wonderful stay! Great staff! Very efficient concierge! I spent 3 nights at El Palace Hotel with my wife and parents. The experience was fantastic. Growing up in Europe, I was pleased to know that classic European hospitality still exists.

Julie S 22.0.2.14 | 24.02.2014
Reviews

“Luxury & Location”

I had an amazing stay at this gorgeous hotel. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful with recommendations on things to see and places to eat. The hotel was spotlessly clean, lavish and in a perfect location!

Kevin H 23.02.14 | 24.02.2014
Reviews

"Fabulous classic hotel"

aducida de forma automática desde el inglés ¿Qué es esto? Mostrar traducciones automáticasSí No
We spent 2 nights at the hotel and can safely say the service was outstanding, from the moment we arrived and were greeted by Caterina to when we left following a cheery "adios" from the doorman. We stayed in the Junior Suite (223) which was beautiful, spacious, modern and comfortable...with a shower to die for! Breakfast was excellent and served in the most fantastic garden room. Located a few minutes walk from all the major attractions, the hotel is well located in Central Barcelona. If you are looking for quiet, calm and sumptuous surroundings in a busy city then this is the place to come.

ScottishLizzie40 14.02.14 | 14.02.2014
Reviews

“Birthday party”


WOW. WOW. WOW.
Seven girls on a birthday celebration and we loved El Palace, from walking in the door we were welcomed. To the rooms which were exceptional. Any problems we had were dealt with quickly, even found a radio for us.
Spa was a welcome relax after a day shopping and staff were pleasant and very good at their job. Cocktail Bar amazing, Afternoon Tea superb. Room service very quick and pleasant waiters. Enjoyed every night the music bar. Money well spent.
Highlight was dinner in Caelis Restaurant, choose the 5/7 course menu well worth it.
What an experience hope to back soon . Want spoilt and luxury, stay at the Palace.
It was a DREAM come true. Big Thanks to Fatima who had 4 months of non stop emails.

DurrusWaterford 14.02.14 | 14.02.2014
Reviews

“Sumptious, impeccable hotel.”

It takes a huge commitment to maintain a glorious old building to this standard and a huge commitment is what you get when you stay in this wonderful hotel. From the moment we arrived every member of staff was a pleasure to deal with - reception felt personally responsible that we had been badly overcharged by our taxi driver from the airport, despite it being nothing to do with them. Our porter took great pleasure in showing off the features of our lovely room ( the TV is IN the mirror ). Everything was spotless, the bathroom was luxurious, the bed was huge. Public areas of the hotel are like, well, a palace. The grand lobby is as beautiful as any great royal palace that you could ever imagine, full of comfortable couches and gilded furnishings. Staff were all very friendly, the concierge desk in particular went out of their way to help us with local tips. We only had one meal here - in the restaurant by the bar as opposed to the Michelin star restaurant - and the food was wonderful. Again, the staff here were so genuine and friendly. We would stay here again for sure.

Ziad N | 10.01.2014
Reviews

"Unique Experience…Superbe”

Excellent Location! wonderful staff and very rich breakfast buffet… The junior suite was large enough for 4 persons, very large walk in closet and the shower was out of this world with two rain showers :)…
Make sure to try Caelis Restaurant (Michelin star)….
I would like to thank the management of the hotel for the wonderful Christmas gift and champagne bottle
Bravo.

S10BHAN86 30.12.13 | 02.01.2014
Reviews

“A most spectacular hotel”

We stayed here for my partners birthday in January 2013 and I cannot fault this hotel. Superb service, luxury rooms, bathrooms with all the little touches you would expect as well as beautiful bar and restaurant area. The hotel is is a great location claw to la rambla and right off the main shopping streets next to the designer shops etc. If we ever go back to Barcelona we will be staying here!

JellyBug 27.12.2013 | 27.12.2013
Reviews

“Luxury style in great location”

Hotel is very centrally located - near the old quarters of Barcelona (and the infamous Rambles street) as well as the shopping street. We had a lovely room, with an amazing bathroom that included an old-style Roman shower. Room was a decent size; bed and sheets were comfy.

Location was great to explore the old quarters. We were close to everything and only had to take a taxi coming in, and onwards to our cruise. We discovered a great restaurant nearby where we ended up having dinner on 2 nights - Ciudad Condal.

Leave your opinion about this hotel