Reviews

Reviews

Ari B | 20.06.2014
Reviews

“It truly is a palace!”

We have never Ben welcomed so warmly at a hotel before! We arrived from San Francisco, a long flight, and were greeted by Celine who has to be be one of the most elegant people I have ever met. We had tea I"m the gorgeous parlor as they made our rooms ready. The concierges were very helpful with tickets and information, and the rooms were very spacious and beautifully decorated. Finally the best shower in Europe! The door actually closes!
This is our new home in Barcelona!

Nigel Walfisz | 20.06.2014
Reviews

We stayed 3 nights at the El Palace. It"s as elegant as it looks on the website and the staff are as friendly and helpful as shown on the video. Really charming. Superb breakfast - try and get a table in the courtyard.

Melissa H 16.06.14 | 16.06.2014
Reviews

“A fantastic hotel!”

We stayed at this hotel for the first 2 nights of our trip in Spain. The rooms were very nice and the the staff was great. Very convenient location and easy to walk to many tourist sights. Great food and drinks just down the street.

Susanrumpole 16.06.14 | 16.06.2014
Reviews

“Absolutely astonishing!”


The hotel is head and shoulders above anything else - I actually went by or had dinner at the other five stars that I was considering before spending time in Barcelona - and they weren"t even close -
The rooms are elegant, the breakfast room is a gorgeous veranda, and the staff, from the maid to the concierge - were professional, elegant and graceful - not just doing their job - going beyond helpful in every possible instance.

All five stars should be doing this - but often, that is not the case for travelers. If you are considering a once in a lifetime trip to Barcelona (and if you aren"t you should) - just stop reading and comparing and book this hotel. The restaurant is amazing, the spa is small but elegant, the location is perfect - and Barcelona is an amazing world city in every direction.

The desk staff upgraded us for no particular reason, except they were graceful and accommodating - we received a bottle of sparkling wine in our room that evening, just over and over people seemed to be glad that we had made this choice. If you wish to feel like royalty, you will make the absolutely perfect choice staying here. I wish that trip advisor gave me the opportunity to give six stars on the review - pay the bit extra (if you are still debating) - you aren"t going to even notice the difference in a year or two - and you will remember your experience at the Palace Hotel.

Lisa W | 10.06.2014
Reviews

“fantastic”
Best experience, hotel I have ever stayed at.recommend to anyone.staff lovely, hotel immaculate, felt like royalty.I visited this hotel for a week in 2010, never been here before, and I will come and stay here again, it is everything and more. The service, the food, the staff is just exceptional. The hotel is close to everything, and aircon is on when you need it in the hot summer months.

978Visitors | 27.05.2014
Reviews

“Exceptional Service”

The El Palace is a special place, a real retreat. Our room was quiet and spacious. The concierge service was above and beyond what you would expect. The man at the concierge desk went so far as to buy show tickets for me with his personal credit card (for some reason my US card would not work online) and then I paid him cash. The location is very convenient and in a very safe section. The breakfast is wonderful - huge selection. The musician in the bar was very entertaining and personable. I highly recommend the El Palace.

Ebrahim G 26.05.14 | 27.05.2014
Reviews

“A super unforgettable stay”

We just came back from our 10 days of vacation starting from Barcelona then to Nice, Monte Carlo, Venice and return home from Barcelona. Hotel El Palace was the first place that we stayed for two nights and I can"t say enough of its elegance, super service, classy staff and amazing location. Unfortunately there was no space to book a room at this hotel on our last two days in Barcelona, we ended up to book in another hotel which was a totally different experience. At the El Palace hotel our room was not a city view in which the hotel management immediately moved us to another room that was just perfect. The comfort of the bed, spacious room, the luxurious bathroom, the most amazing breakfast, every thing was super . Our wonderful time at this hotel has motivated us to definitely return back to Barcelona, but this time with our two girls, knowing that Barcelona is the most beautiful place to visit and staying at this hotel will make it just perfect. Thanks for such a great service.

WOEHLER THOMAS 12.05.14 | 13.05.2014
Reviews

“The right hotel, the right place, any time!”

This is our second stay at the relatively recently renovated Hotel, restoring it to the elegance of the past with the amenities of today. From the breakfast area, to the tucked away bar downstairs at night, guests are in for a treat. Elegant settings for breakfast, and a fast paced, yet relaxed setting of that tucked away bar with superior bar tenders led by Danny Martin are fab ways to start and end the day. The entertainment is also sure to please with "big" live music. Don"t be afraid to put your drink choice and destiny in the hand of Danny for a "imagination inspired" night cap! Service from front desk, to bell hops, and service staff are all befitting the 5 star rating.

Leave your opinion about this hotel