Reviews

Reviews

JellyBug 27.12.2013 | 27.12.2013
Reviews

“Luxury style in great location”

Hotel is very centrally located - near the old quarters of Barcelona (and the infamous Rambles street) as well as the shopping street. We had a lovely room, with an amazing bathroom that included an old-style Roman shower. Room was a decent size; bed and sheets were comfy.

Location was great to explore the old quarters. We were close to everything and only had to take a taxi coming in, and onwards to our cruise. We discovered a great restaurant nearby where we ended up having dinner on 2 nights - Ciudad Condal.

Jmhc 20.12.12 | 23.12.2013
Reviews

"Perfection"

My grown daughter and I stayed here over Thanksgiving and had the time of our life. The service is professional and yet so kind and helpful. There is an elegance to the hotel that is combined with a friendliness that makes you feel pampered. The rooms are exquisite; the beds and linens are incredibly comfortable, there is no noise, the bathrooms are beautiful and spacious and the decor is lovely. I have stayed at many 5 star hotels but this is my favorite. It is above a 5 star classification!.

Yallie 15.12.2013 | 16.12.2013
Reviews

“If you only go once”

If you go to Barcelona just once in your life, you should stay at the Palace. It stands head and shoulders above all the rest. It"s rich in architecture and history and has every modern day amenity imaginable.

Located only a few short blocks from the main shopping avenue and the La Rambla district, the hotel is close to great shopping, parks, fountains, outdoor and indoor dining, and even some of Barcelona"s foremost tourist attractions like Antoni Gaudi"s Casa Batllo.

Built by Charles Ritz in 1919, the hotel"s history claims that Salvadoe Dali lived here in the 1950"s and according to our taxi driver, Xavier Kugat parked his Rolls Royce by the front door when he was living at the Ritz..

My wife and I stayed here in October for 1 week and had a wonderful time and we both feel it certainly deserves the 5 star rating. The rooms are spacious and have quality furnishings. Many of the rooms are uniquely shaped to form to the building"s early twenty century architecture and wide open corridors provide a sense of safety and comfort.

From the expert hotel staff to the Michelin rated restaurant Caelis everything was perfect. If you go there you might even get to meet the hotel manager, a friendly guitar paying guy named Juan who seems to be working all day, every day.

El Palace Hotel Barcelone: a super star...

MissPicky1410 26.11.13 | 26.11.2013
Reviews

"Stunning"
I stayed here last week for a short business trip, only two nights, but it was lovely! It"s in a fabulous location and teh hotel still has the old "Ritz" plaque on the floor by the entrance. The reception is around the corner by the entrance, very discreet, not like otehr hotes when it"s out in the open. The concierge service is great, such is teh breakfast service with free Champagne! I had a Classic Deluxe room which was fairly big with a super king bed and the tv was behind the mirror which is really neat. the bathroom is stunning and you get lovely L"Occitane ameneties and even hand cream which is rare. The corridors are huge and although the hotel was full it seemed so quiet. This is really the only place to stay when in Barcelona, just fantastic.

Joang | 30.09.2013
Reviews

“Wonderful Indulgence!”

The Palace offers old world charm that is both Grand and Luxurious! We stayed 3 nights and were upgraded to a Junior Suite. The room was beautifully decorated with comfortable beds, even by European standards which are usually hard as a rock. The bathroom was palatial with a wonderful spa tub, rainfall shower, and Bvlgari toiletries. The staff were professional, friendly and prompt. We had excellent WIFI connection throughout our stay. We did not eat at the restaurant, preferring instead to eat at small local cafes to which there are many within walking distance. The Concierge was most helpful with suggestions. The only con would be the fitness room; it is very small and does not offer much. But, with all the walking you do, it doesn"t create much of an issue. We had a wonderful stay!

JanetSanDiego | 30.09.2013
Reviews

"Lovely Hotel"

The Palace Hotel is just lovely and beautiful! The staff cannot do enough for you, they were so incredibly nice and helpful! The room was beautiful, comfortable and soundproof, which is especially nice when you are on a different time zones! The bathroom was amazing with the rainhead shower and the heated towel bars! The location is wonderful for walking to all the old city sights of Barcelona! A really wonderful place to stay!

The rooms are soundproof, so I don"t think there is a bad room.

LHW108 | 17.07.2013
Reviews

“Perfect Barcelona City Hotel”

This is a very nice Hotel in an excellent location of Barcelona City. It is close to shopping, restaurants, tourist attractions and close by taxi to Barceloneta Beach. As a Leading Hotels of the World Member we appreciated the upgrade to a suite, the complimentary continental breakfast, the wi-fi and very generous welcome snacks and drinks. Our room was large, very clean and had the most comfortable bed. The housekeeping staff did an outstanding job in cleaning the room and accommodated our evening turn down service for a later time. There is a very nice lobby and the restaurants at this hotel are excellent. The staff is also excellent at this hotel. There is one particular staff member whose name we believe is Celine (originally from France) and who has been working at this hotel for 10 years who stands out and shines because she is so warm, pleasant, helpful, kind and goes the extra mile for all guests. She makes you feel immediately welcome and made sure everything was pefect throughout our stay. We also appreciated the late check out provided to us. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

MrsHusban | 16.07.2013
Reviews

“EXELLENT SERVICE”

Good afternoon, I stayed in the Palace a month ago and every thing was absolutely excellent. I have to say the room was great, Mr Xavi the bellman was so so helpful all the time, also Mr Alejandro from concierge was giving us some advices, Mr Victor from reception was so kind to my husband and myself and I would like to thanks Mrs Katharina she is wonderful, she made our stay so so unforgettable, she booked for us the Miramar Hotel for the next day and she called us back to make sure we had a god stay in the pool.
I definetely recommend this Hotel yo my friends and the team made our celebration more than perfect. Thanks Katharina for arranging everything for us.
Thanks The Palace Mr and Mrs Husban
I recommend the room with the old showers, the Roman style, they are so beautiful.

Leave your opinion about this hotel