Reviews

Reviews

Alattar20 14.04.14 | 14.04.2014
Reviews

“Excellent hotel”
I enjoyed staying in El Palace Hotel with great location friendly staff very nice rooms .. The most important very helpful concierge .. I recommend this hotel if travelling to Barcelona .. It is near the Rambla square and the shopping area

Luke393 14.04.14 | 14.04.2014
Reviews

"Superb hotel with good service”
The hotel Palace, is the former Barcelona Ritz. It was revamped a few years ago and looks great. The grand salon is very impressive, with nice pieces of furnitures. Breakfast room is pleasant, and I guess it is at the air during warm days. Buffet breakfast is very nice.
The rooms are of decent size, and bathrooms are modern. Nothing fancy but it is classy.
The concierges are very helpful.
We had the chance to have a room on the inner courtyard, so it was very quiet. As the hotel is located on a major avenue of the city, it is possible that rooms facing the avenue are more noisy.

Marian M | 28.03.2014
Reviews

"Flawless. Stunning room and Excellent service.”

Of the three hotels we stayed at in Spain, this was our favorite. Now, you should be prepared that to get there by taxi, you have to say it used to the Ritz (lots of hotel using the word "Palace" gets the cabbies a little confused). You are warmly greeted and assisted with the heavy doors every time you enter and exit. Your hotel key is a retro key on a large tassled chain, which I liked. There"s a beautiful old-world flair to the public spaces but not stuffy. The room was beautifully appointed with an old fashioned marble fireplace (not functioning as far as I could tell), incredibly comfortable bed, TV hidden inside the mirror (I know it"s not new technology but it always seems so cool to flick on the remote and the mirror turns into a TV). Large windows overlooking the main street but rich, deep and thick silk curtains keep the noise out.

The breakfast buffet is served in a beautiful, marble floored sun room. There are heaters on in the morning to take the chill off. One of the best breakfasts ever with hot foods, some Asian foods, fabulous pastries, cheeses, meats, little tapas sandwiches, cereals, etc. Very child friendly choices I noticed as well. Full selection of newspapers when you enter. Our breakfast was included in our room rate so it was a great way to start the day and kept us going until mid-afternoon.

The staff is attentive, friendly and helpful with every tourist need. The bathroom amenities were Occitane and were refreshed every day with full bottles by the housekeeping crew. Just can"t say enough about this lovely hotel and hope I get to stay there again.

ECATSNOW 24.03.14 | 25.03.2014
Reviews

“Felt like royalty”
The title of this hotel does not disappoint. El Palace is great, the rooms are spectacular and the location is prime for those who like being near everything, but not necessarily in the loud, busy hustle and bustle. The concierge is great and the hotel maintains old-class splendor as the keys are still turn key and you can leave them with the front desk each time you leave. Only disappointment was the high price for the breakfast buffet (32 euros per person per day). This turned us away from eating at the hotels every morning, which we usually enjoy doing. The room"s facilities made up for this.

Frank N | 25.03.2014
Reviews

"Live like a King"
Fabulous old world decor and service, great location and spacious suites.
So much more charm than the modern hotels built for the olympics.
You will be glad you stayed here.
The concierge staff went above and beyond in helping us with dining and sightseeing choices.
Our junior suite was spacious with all the amenities.

Nedo S 14.03.14 | 14.03.2014
Reviews

"Nice weekend in barcelona”
Very nice hotel: nice room and very well located near the most important barrios. Th internal 1 michelin star restaurant (Caleis) is worth the money and i will not be surprised if shortly it will get a second one. Good services provided with the help of a valid concierge.

MARINGO 08.03.14 | 10.03.2014
Reviews

"Old world elegance with modern facilities”
Our recent stay was very pleasant. Highly recommended for its very comfortable as well as quiet room, attentive service, and its beautiful old world charm. The location is also very central and convenient to explore a great city.

DOGPAHOM. 07.03.14 | 10.03.2014
Reviews

“Elegance and beauty in Barcelona”
Wonderful stay! Great staff! Very efficient concierge! I spent 3 nights at El Palace Hotel with my wife and parents. The experience was fantastic. Growing up in Europe, I was pleased to know that classic European hospitality still exists.

Leave your opinion about this hotel