Reviews

Reviews

ECATSNOW 24.03.14 | 25.03.2014
Reviews

“Felt like royalty”
The title of this hotel does not disappoint. El Palace is great, the rooms are spectacular and the location is prime for those who like being near everything, but not necessarily in the loud, busy hustle and bustle. The concierge is great and the hotel maintains old-class splendor as the keys are still turn key and you can leave them with the front desk each time you leave. Only disappointment was the high price for the breakfast buffet (32 euros per person per day). This turned us away from eating at the hotels every morning, which we usually enjoy doing. The room"s facilities made up for this.

Frank N | 25.03.2014
Reviews

"Live like a King"
Fabulous old world decor and service, great location and spacious suites.
So much more charm than the modern hotels built for the olympics.
You will be glad you stayed here.
The concierge staff went above and beyond in helping us with dining and sightseeing choices.
Our junior suite was spacious with all the amenities.

Nedo S 14.03.14 | 14.03.2014
Reviews

"Nice weekend in barcelona”
Very nice hotel: nice room and very well located near the most important barrios. Th internal 1 michelin star restaurant (Caleis) is worth the money and i will not be surprised if shortly it will get a second one. Good services provided with the help of a valid concierge.

MARINGO 08.03.14 | 10.03.2014
Reviews

"Old world elegance with modern facilities”
Our recent stay was very pleasant. Highly recommended for its very comfortable as well as quiet room, attentive service, and its beautiful old world charm. The location is also very central and convenient to explore a great city.

DOGPAHOM. 07.03.14 | 10.03.2014
Reviews

“Elegance and beauty in Barcelona”
Wonderful stay! Great staff! Very efficient concierge! I spent 3 nights at El Palace Hotel with my wife and parents. The experience was fantastic. Growing up in Europe, I was pleased to know that classic European hospitality still exists.

Julie S 22.0.2.14 | 24.02.2014
Reviews

“Luxury & Location”

I had an amazing stay at this gorgeous hotel. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful with recommendations on things to see and places to eat. The hotel was spotlessly clean, lavish and in a perfect location!

Kevin H 23.02.14 | 24.02.2014
Reviews

"Fabulous classic hotel"

aducida de forma automática desde el inglés ¿Qué es esto? Mostrar traducciones automáticasSí No
We spent 2 nights at the hotel and can safely say the service was outstanding, from the moment we arrived and were greeted by Caterina to when we left following a cheery "adios" from the doorman. We stayed in the Junior Suite (223) which was beautiful, spacious, modern and comfortable...with a shower to die for! Breakfast was excellent and served in the most fantastic garden room. Located a few minutes walk from all the major attractions, the hotel is well located in Central Barcelona. If you are looking for quiet, calm and sumptuous surroundings in a busy city then this is the place to come.

ScottishLizzie40 14.02.14 | 14.02.2014
Reviews

“Birthday party”


WOW. WOW. WOW.
Seven girls on a birthday celebration and we loved El Palace, from walking in the door we were welcomed. To the rooms which were exceptional. Any problems we had were dealt with quickly, even found a radio for us.
Spa was a welcome relax after a day shopping and staff were pleasant and very good at their job. Cocktail Bar amazing, Afternoon Tea superb. Room service very quick and pleasant waiters. Enjoyed every night the music bar. Money well spent.
Highlight was dinner in Caelis Restaurant, choose the 5/7 course menu well worth it.
What an experience hope to back soon . Want spoilt and luxury, stay at the Palace.
It was a DREAM come true. Big Thanks to Fatima who had 4 months of non stop emails.

Leave your opinion about this hotel