Reviews

Reviews

Patrice T | 27.05.2013
Reviews

“Magnifique hôtel”

L"hôtel est superbe. Il est trés bien situé. Le personnel est aimable, serviable et sait être discret.
Les chambres sont belles; confortables avec une excellente literie.
A consommer sans modération

Anna C | 22.05.2013
Reviews

"Afternoon Tea exquisito!!”

Con unas amigas tuvimos la idea de buscar un sitio distinguido en Barcelona para tomarnos el famoso "High Tea" británico. Tuvimos la suerte de que en El Palace nos lo organizaron encantados y, la verdad, fue igual que en Londres! No faltaba ningún detalle auténtico: sandwiches variados rectangulares, scones con pasas, clotted cream (deliciosa!!), mermelada de frutos rojos y naranja amarga, y pastelería francesa; además, por supuesto, del surtido de tés (que tomamos el English Breakfast con leche) y cafés. Toda la comida era extraordinaria, y también lo fueron el servicio y la puesta en escena: las tazas, platos, cubertería y demás enseres eran justamente los propios de esta celebración británica. Sin duda, lo recomendamos por su exquisitez, exclusividad, buen servicio y privilegio de poder hacer una celebración así en pleno centro de Barcelona.

Imgreen | 17.05.2013
Reviews

" A Palace"
We spent four nights at this lovely hotel. It is 2 blocks away from the premier shopping street in Barcelona, another short block to the major department store and one more block to Las Ramblas if that is your style. Probably not if you enjoy the refined luxury of this hotel. No complaints with staff, concierge and food service - all were excellent. Our room was wonderful and the shower was incredible - room for at least 4 people at one time! Enjoy this hotel.

Covadonga N | 09.05.2013
Reviews

“DE LOS MEJORES HOTELES DEL MUNDO”

Mi estancia en el Hotel Palace antiguo Ritz, fue verdaderamente maravillosa. El hotel es un sueño, parece que te encuentras dentro de un palacio y todos los muebles y los detalles, te remontan a 1898. Desde que entras al hotel huele delicioso a rosas, y las habitaciones son de primera, con todos los detalles para que tengas una estancia de primera en Barcelona. Está localizado a unas cuadras de el Paseo de Gracia, así que tiene clase, ubicación, servicio y excelente cocina.

Cathy D | 03.05.2013
Reviews

"Perfect Location"

This hotel was amazing. We stayed in a standard room on a high floor but it was larger than a lot of suites in other hotels. Fantastic touches like television on wall..in a mirror, hidden bar/refrigerator and luxurious decorations. The location was perfect, close to attractions, shopping, restaurants. The staff was so helpful. The weather didn"t cooperate on one particular night so we ate dinner at The Caelis at the hotel. We are normally not fans of hotel restaurants for dinners but this proved us wrong. It was a. 5 star restaurant for the food and service. Very leisurely romantic dinner. I would stay at this hotel again

Michelle C | 19.04.2013
Reviews

"Gorgeouse hotel"

We stayed at here for 3 nights in April 2013, just love it! Strongly suggest people to stay here for who will go Barcelona, not only its perfect location ( you could walk to lots major shopping/sightseeing places ) but also friendly&helpful hotel staff and gorgeoue classic interior. All staff are trying hard to make your stay as comfort as possible. Enjoyed having buffet breakfast at The Garden and having drink at Bar Hall in the elegant atmosphere with not really expensive price. Room service is served quick and well. Also room is always kept clean, and the bed is firm and comfortable for sleep.
It"s a truly lovely 5 stars hotel!!! I would love to stay here again next time to Barcelona.

Natha M | 15.04.2013
Reviews

"Excellent room, perfect location in Barcelona"

In our recent trip to Spain my wife and I stayed in several different "5 star" hotels. El Palace was by far our favorite. We arrived at the hotel early and while we had to wait a little over an hour for the room to be ready, it was worth the wait. We booked a standard room but received a premium upgrade without ever asking for it. We ended up on the third floor with a view. The room was enormous in comparison to the other hotels we stayed in. The location is great. We were steps from Passieg de Gracia and the metro there. We walked down to the Gothic Quarter everyday. La Rambla and the Boqueria de St.Josep is within a short walk as well. Overall, we really enjoyed this hotel and would highly recommend it.

JENNIFER G 25.03.13 | 25.03.2013
Reviews

"Excellent Hotel"

We visited Barcelona to run in the 2013 city Marathon and were absolutely delighted with our choice of El Palace. We are experienced worldwide travellers and agree that El Palace fully deserves its place in the "Leading Hotels of the World". The fabric and classic decor of the hotel is immediately welcoming and everything is exquisitely designed to give maximum comfort to guests. The most exceptional feature of our stay was, without doubt, the highest level of service in every department, from the wonderful Concierges, Manager, bar and restaurant staff and porters. Nothing was too much trouble and they were all genuinely very pleased to give every assistance. It was a memorable visit and we wholeheartedly and unreservedly recommend this hotel.

Leave your opinion about this hotel