Reviews

Reviews

Allenkova179 31.12.12 | 13.02.2013
Reviews

"Belisimisimisimo!"

Отель безупречен во всем. СПА процедуры на высшем уровне. Используемая косметика Anna Simoni. Программа для маленьких девочек little princess 95 euro милая. Шоколадные маски, массаж лица, маникюр и педикюр. После апельсиновый сок с мармеладом. Все безупречно. Интерьер, обслуживание, подготовка ко сну, все превосходно. Обед в ресторане nineteen оставил приятное послевкусие. Дорого, но качественно. Величествен.

Helen K 13.12.12 | 13.02.2013
Reviews

"ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!! A PALACE IN EVERY WAY!"

From the minute we arrived to the minute we left the hotel staff were wonderful.the room was perfect! the bathroom was really great! The food was the best! the location was most ideal.Everything was very close to the hotel.I can"t wait to go back again. THANK YOU TO ALL THE EL PALACE STAFF!!! You made our weekend a memorable one!!!!

Carles B 01.12.12 | 13.02.2013
Reviews

“Lo mejor su equipo humano, es la esencia del Ritz.”

La reforma integral ha valido la pena, ahora es el Hotel sin duda de Barcelona. Las modas pasaran pero el Palace estará allí, su calidad inigualable y lo mejor su personal.
La habitación amplia, cama extra grande, amenities occitane y el baño de ensueño. Os recomiendo La Privilege 326, quien la ha visto y quien la ve. Por la noche disfrutamos de Jazz en directo, Bisedo excelente Gin tonic.
La terraza ofrece un desayuno personalizado y de excelente calidad.
Despues de muchos años he regresado para celebrar mis 40 años, espero no tardar tanto en regresar y ver a tantos amigos. Mariano y Gwen, un abrazo eterno

Rebecca A | 26.07.2012
Reviews

"Elegant Old World Hospitality"

This hotel is world class.

We were given a suite upgrade during our stay in Barcelona and I have to say of the rooms I"ve booked in four and five-star hotels, this one impressed me the most. It was not lavish, but tastefully appointed, luxurious and clean. The bathroom and bath amenities, a standard by which many hotels fail to make the cut, were among the most elegant and spacious I"ve seen, modern in design, L"Occitane bath products, with a jacuzzi tub and glass-doored marble shower; the toilet is discreetly partitioned off by another closing glass door! Our porter took his time in showing us the features of the suite and discuss the amenities with the feeling he was being sincere and friendly rather than performing a routine. All the staff were attentive and gracious, and managed to even book us a last-minute reservation and arranged for transportation to a Michelin-starred restaurant nearby (La Dama) when the restaurant was about to close its kitchen. The lobby itself is beautiful and the feel is very much of a grand old hotel. They do not make many hotels like this anymore.

There is a Michelin-star restaurant here, but on the day we were free the restaurant was closed. The only complaints I might have had was that there was an issue with one of the electrical sockets in the room (they had a technician come up and fix it immediately) and the tea I asked for at the breakfast buffet did not arrive in a timely manner when we had to leave immediately for a tour. Otherwise, it was a perfect experience, and the breakfast pavilion was quite good, with a ion of cheeses and smoked meats.

KeyWestGuyinMD | 26.07.2012
Reviews

"Great location, great service, great rooms"

We stayed El Palace which was such a great location to walk to all the sights we wanted to see. The bed was one of the most comfortable bed that I"ve slept on before. The courtyard view is not great but the room makes up for the view. The baths are very nice with rain shower heads and jetted tub. We stayed here and at La Florida (one night) during our trip and the El Palace is by far a better hotel that is truly 5 stars.

Gigi_Napoleon | 26.07.2012
Reviews

"Outstanding Hotel, Fantastic Friendly Service"

My husband and I spent 10 days at El Palace Hotel, and each day was it"s own special delight. We both agree that the hotel was the principle factor in our enjoyment of the city. The Palace is, indeed, beautiful, but we felt that the staff really made it particularly special. One special feature is that a member of the concierge staff (instead of the the front desk) takes and returns room keys upon leaving the returning to the hotel - which is brilliant because it encourages lots of interaction with the people who are employed to make sure guests have a great time. This makes asking the concierge a casual question very easy. We found their advice and information to be impeccable, professional - yet very friendly.

We also had one of the best meals of our life at the modernist, Michelin-starred hotel restaurant "Caelis." The style is European Modern, with each tiny dish was a delicious adventure of taste and texture - often with a sense of humor. Don"t worry about the tiny plates: there are so many that you won"t have room for even that wafer-thin mint!

Also not to be missed: A trip downstairs to the upscale mixology bar "Rien de Rien." You will find no better handmade cocktail in the city! Miguel and Danny are increadibly friendly and passionate about hand crafting the perfect cocktail - exactly to your liking. And the show they put on while mixing drinks is amazing!

Our Jr. Suite was spacioius and comfortable - though I wish the concept included a few more drawers. The in-room internet was flawless and I used it everyday. Laundry service was excellent and speedy. And the bathrooms were fantastic! It included a wonderful whirlpool tub, rain shower, dual sinks and a long shelf below the sinks to keep all our vanity items out of site. Room service, (housekeeping and food/wine delivery) was perfect. I am so glad we made the right choice in accomodations - it really made out trip.

alextse | 26.07.2012
Reviews

El Palace in Barcelona.

We had a wonderful stay here. We especially liked that we could have a beautifully served cup of latte (in stunning china and served with lovely chocolates and biscuits) before we left every morning for our adventure. We also received perfect directions and great advice throughout our weekend stay.

Phillip C | 26.07.2012
Reviews

A true 5 Start Hotel

It's a true 5 start hotel, the staff was very profesional, friendly and welcoming. It's like stepping back in time when you enter this grand hotel.

Leave your opinion about this hotel