Reviews

Reviews

RuthH 20.03.13 | 20.03.2013
Reviews

I booked this hotel to celebrate my husband's 50th birthday. I did a lot of research into many hotels, but something always drew me back to El Palace, and I am so pleased I booked it.
After an excellent flight, we took a bus from the airport and seemed to be in the city centre in no time at all. We had looked at maps beforehand and had our walk planned to get to the hotel.
First impressions of the hotel was 'wow' and the welcome couldn't have been any more genuine. We were delighted to be told that we had been upgraded and when we were taken up to the room (526) we literally could not believe what a fantastic room we had been given. There was an entrance hallway with wardrobe and a small room with wc and sink in it, this followed on to a beautiful lounge, then on to the bedroom and through to the most amazing bathroom. On the lounge table was a bottle of cava on ice, water, chocolates and a lovely handwritten note from the management.
Every member of staff we came across had a smile and a hello and when I realised I had forgotten my travel adaptor concierge straight away just gave me one to borrow. On our last morning it was raining quite heavily so we were given umbrellas to use while we went out for breakfast.
On our last night we decided to have some drinks in the lounge, it was amazing just to relax in such beautiful surroundings whilst having a glass or two of cava.
We didn't eat in the hotel at all, all three mornings we walked down the side of the hotel and went to a cafe frequented by locals. We had the most amazing freshly squeezed orange juice and I loved the omelette sandwich they did. Two out of the three evenings we ate at Ciudad Condal and the food was amazing.
I can honestly say that this is THE best hotel we have ever stayed in, old world charm, character and elegance with all the mod cons to us is the perfect combination. It was definitely a treat for a special occasion, but so so worth it. Amazing.

Consejo sobre las habitaciones: Suite 526 is amazing, no view, but who cares when you have a room like that!

kikers2009 15.03.2013 | 15.03.2013
Reviews

"Hotel de lujo"

Soy un fan absoluto de este hotel. Las últimas cinco veces que he tenido que viajar a Barcelona me he hospedado en él y no ha habido ni una sola ocasión en la que no me hayan sorprendido la cantidad de detalles de lujo que he visto en mis estancias.
A parte de la comodidad que supone el gran espacio del que disponen sus habitaciones y baños, el desayuno es espectacular, se sirve en un patio calefactado donde no falta detalle.

En resumen, una experiencia muy muy recomendable.

Consejo sobre las habitaciones: Idealmente solicitad una habitación en un piso alto para disfrutar de las vistas de Barcelona.

JSJrNM 25.02.13 | 11.03.2013
Reviews

"Perfeito"

Hotel maravilhoso, luxuoso e aconchegante. Muito próximo ao centro nevrálgico de Barcelona, sendo muito fácil o deslocamento para atrações, lojas e restaurantes. Os quartos são muito espaçosos e impecavelmente decorados. O isolamento acústico é um dos melhores que já vi e a qualidade do sono foi muito boa. A atenção do pessoal de serviço é excelente. Ficamos satisfeitos e com certeza voltaremos.

Felicia35 16.02.13 | 18.02.2013
Reviews

"Highly recommended"

I stayed here in January 2013 for 6 nights with my 2 teenage children. We had a wonderful experience from the moment we arrived. We were shown to a large, beautifully decorated room even though we arrived at 7 am.
The bathroom was the largest I have ever had in any hotel and modern. The staff were friendly, informative and gave us excellent restaurant/ tapas recommendations. Location is central and quiet. Overall a fantastic experience.

AlbertG 17.02.13 | 18.02.2013
Reviews

"PALACE THE MOST RITZ HOTEL EVER"

Even if they don"t use the name, you will find a real grand hotel. We had an amazing experience in Barcelona the location is excellent, the staff was great , warm, courteous.
I recomend this hotel as the best in Barcelona...if we are back to Barcelona we"ll stay here.

Yugneb 27.01.13 | 13.02.2013
Reviews

" A true 5 star hotel"

My son and I changed hotels to stay here. We didnt like the location of the other 5 star hotel.
The hotel is charming, elegant and extremely comfortable. Its very convenient for the attractions of Barcelona. I would highly recommend this hotel, its well worth having the wonderful breakfast.
There are so many wonderful sights to see that we need to return and shall definitely stay at El Palace.

Hotel_expert2010 25.01.13 | 13.02.2013
Reviews

"Magnifique"

Superbe hôtel.
Très belle chambre ou plutôt suite.
Personnel parfait et accueillant.
Petit déjeuner top riche et varie.
Emplacement parfait pour shopping à côté de plaza catalunya.
Service de chambre parfait.

CNKLONDON 18.01.13 | 13.02.2013
Reviews

"BEAUTIFUL AND CHARMING HOTEL, GREAT LOCATION, LOVELY STAFF"

Our family of 6 (4 kids, 15 years and under) stated at this lovely gem of a hotel for 4 nights just after Christmas. We had a wonderful experience and the hotel is absolutely beautiful in an old-world-but-modern way. The staff was fantastic and warm and treated my children very well, genuinely happy to see them. The location is walkable to the major tourist sites and a short taxi ride/20 minute walk to the waterfront. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful and served in a charming terraced room. We did not eat in their upscale restaurant, but heard it was very good.
Spa services were very nice.

Leave your opinion about this hotel