Habitaciones

Opiniones

Juan P 16.04.14 | 16.04.2014
Opiniones

“Perfeccion”

No hay nada malo que decir de esta joya de hotel, un personal amable e impecable; unas habitaciones inmejorables. Ubicacion 100 puntos. Comida 100 puntos. Full comodidad y lujo. Bravo, bravo, bravisimo.

M3VO 06. | 07.04.2014
Opiniones

“Genial, precioso.”

Precioso hotel en el centro de Barcelona con un gran lujo e instalaciones simplemente impresionantes, muy bonito. El personal muy amable y profesional, te reciben nada más llegar y se encargan de subir el equipaje y te dicen que están a tu disposición para lo que necesites. Simplemente, hotel de diez.

MadridCristina 30.12.13 | 02.01.2014
Opiniones

“Fantástico hotel”

El hotel Palace es muy recomendable por muchos motivos. Por su ubicación, en pleno centro de Barcelona. Por su servicio, amable y eficiente. Por su tranquilidad, las habitaciones son cómodas y silenciosas. Y hasta recomiendo, si vais con niños, el servicio de babysitter. Son trabajadoras del hotel que trabajan también de canguros por lo que te da mucha confianza. Mi hijo, de 6 años, todavía recuerda a Isabel que le cuidó durante unas horas.

Eduardo T | 30.09.2013
Opiniones

"Hotel de Reyes"

El Palace es un hotel Distinguido (anteriormente fue el Ritz y después de una remodelación es el Palace) tiene unas habitaciones muy espaciosas y perfectamente decoradas, cuenta con todas las modernidades, menú de almohadas y amenidades de primera clase,su servicio es impecable (hace recordar los grandes años de la hotelería fina) y sus restaurantes de primera,incluso uno de ellos con una estrella, en fin un lugar bien ubicado,con excelente servicio y de gran categoría, cuando regrese a Barcelona lo haré a este hotel sin duda.

Dennis B | 09.07.2013
Opiniones

“Superb Spanish experience pre-cruise from Barcelona”

The hotel is a former ‘Ritz’ property, beautifully maintained and kept in its grandeur and polish, everything that the photographs offer is completely delivered by this building. Its location is a great balance, not too central to be manic and noisy yet still in easy 5 mins walking distance from all of the central Barcelona sights and landmarks. We took a luxury room on 4th floor, with a ‘Juliet’ balcony and sunken ‘Roman’ bath, the room was excellent, quiet [despite being on the front] and very comfortable. The staff were unobtrusive, helpful and knowledgeable. All that you could wish for in an excellent property and a superb pre-cruise stopover. We will return some day I am certain.

Pitt Jim | 09.07.2013
Opiniones

“A fabulous hotel, with even more fabulous staff”

Location – The Hotel is very well located on Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes, which is one of the main avenues of Barcelona. It runs parallel to the sea, and the hotel is only 7-8 min by taxi from the Barcelona Sants train station. It is a 5-8 min walk from Placa Catalunya which is the northern start of Las Ramblas. There are at least 4 Metro stops of 3 metro lines within 2 blocks of the hotel. We also walked/strolled from our hotel to Casa Batllo, La Pedrera (Casa Milo), and the Sagrada Familia.

Building – The building itself is, of course, the former Ritz hotel. What a grand hotel. It is remarkably beautiful on the inside with the old-style (fabulously redone) staircases, and the majestic lounge/hall area. You get the feeling of walking through a CLASSIC hotel, NOT an old hotel. It has been maintained, or restored, impeccably.

Arrival / Reception – We arrived from the train station (AVE from Madrid) by Taxi and were greeted by a doorman (long coat & top hat), who actually looked happy to see us. At that point we were taken care of in a very pleasing fashion. As I checked my family in, Celine, the guest services manager, inquired about our plans and gave my wife some suggestions to help us with our stay, showing us on the map where our desired attractions were located and the best method for getting there. Our room wasn’t ready yet (10am), so they held our luggage for us. We visited the Musee Picasso while we waited for our room, and upon return our room (upgraded) was ready.

Room – We walked into a large room (by even American standards, much less European, or even Barcelonan) with beautiful furnishings. Again, the room is in a very classic style, with the heavy drapes and fabric wall coverings. However, the room has all modern features, including free WiFi, (yeah) and flatscreen TV (tastefully mounted on the wall).

Bathroom – Our bathroom was gorgeous. It had a whirlpool tub that was separate from the large shower with overhead rain faucet. My wife and daughter both enjoyed the use of the whirlpool. The L´Occitane en Provence amenities and luxurious towels, robes and slippers highlight why this is a 5 star hotel.

Bar – I wanted some beverages for us to enjoy in our luxurious room after our long day of touring Barcelona, and so walked down to the Bar / jazz lounge to see what it looked like. It is a very quaint lounge with good ambiance. At the time, they had music playing but a live performance would start later. The bartender made excellent drinks.

Staff – I left the best for last. Everything about this hotel is so well done, you would think that the people that worked there would be stiff or uncaring, as in many higher-end hotels, but they are not. They are the exact opposite. I have never met a staff so interested in ensuring we had a great stay. When I was having difficulties booking my tickets to the Sagrada Familia for the next day, (do this to avoid the long lines), I went downstairs to ask Alexis, the fantastic concierge, for advice. He simply whipped out a credit card, made my family reservation and printed out the tickets. I paid him for the tickets and was extremely grateful for the service. He seemed happy to do it. Every person we came in contact with at the hotel was genuinely happy to help. What a refreshing change.

Wrapup – Obviously we had a great stay at a great hotel. When we return to Barcelona, we won’t even look at another hotel. El Palace is where we will be staying. I wish all hotel experiences could be like this.

PurpleOak | 14.06.2013
Opiniones

"The way I"d like to live”

This is obviously not a cheap hotel but it is worth every penny for the experience.

It is very classical in it"s approach with staff at every turn to take care of all your needs. There is a lot of marble, brass and guilding that gives the feel of history, yet they have kept up with the times and all the mod cons will be tastefully hidden away in your room. Our junior suite lacked a view but was a great base to have in Barcelona.

The bar/nightclub in the basement is "intimate/tiny" but has great live music and knowledgeable bar staff who will make you any cocktail you can imagine.

If you live this life all the time why not try the Dali suite if you normally have more down to earth tastes but fancy a treat I truly recommend a stay. It"s good enough for Ronnie Wood!

ColinandPatsy | 12.06.2013
Opiniones

"Superb"

Our three night stay at this hotel could not be faulted. The hotel was indeed a palace; luxurious elegance in all areas. We were particularly impressed by the breakfast in the huge, light and airy conservatory, the opulent and relaxing, lounge area, the high standard of the hotels" cuisine as well as the courtesy,friendliness and proactive helpfulness of all the staff we had the pleasure to meet, particularly the concierge and the waiters in the bar and 19 restaurant lounge area. Our room was large, very well planned with a modern spacious dressing, shower and bath area. The bed was extremely comfortable so that we got three excellent nights" sleep and with no noise disturbance. The location was brilliant, within walking distance of La Rambla, the Gothic quarter, La Sagrada Familia and the waterfront. We highly recommend this hotel and hope to be back staying there again soon, as there is so much more we want to see in the vibrant and beautiful city of Barcelona and this hotel for us, is the perfect place to stay!.
Colin and Patsy S

Deje aquí su opinión sobre este hotel