Habitaciones

Opiniones

Martanegra 28.06.14 | 27.06.2014
Opiniones

“Espectacular! Un clásico a la última”

Mantiene todo su glamour aunque ha sido renovado por completo con gusto exquisito . Servicio de 10!! Habitaciones preciosas y acogedoras, impresionante la televisión integrada en el espejo!!! Hay que verlo!!!!

Hielisabet 27.04.14 | 28.04.2014
Opiniones

“Lo mejor de lo mejor”

Estuvimos en el Palace mi esposo y yo para celebrar nuestro 25 aniversario de boda. Celebramos nuestra boda en el Ritz y desde entonces siempre habíamos hablado de celebrar las bodas de plata.
El servicio es inmejorable. Tuvieron con nosotros algunas atenciones al saber que celebrábamos nuestro aniversario de boda y lo agradecemos mucho pues ayudó a hacer nuestra estancia aún más especial.
En nuestra boda estuvimos en la suite Dalí, en esta ocasión hemos estado en una de las habitaciones dobles con baño romano y si bien no es lo mismo que estar en la suite, solo puedo darle un diez.
Cenamos en el Caelis, el restaurante del Palace con estrella michelin y fué un verdadero placer para el paladar.
El desayuno en el jardin es también muy agradable, la calidad del bufet es excepcional y el ambiente fresco y acogedor.

Por mi trabajo viajo muchísimo por todo el mundo y tengo que decir que uno de los mejores hoteles en los que he estado es El Palace.

Juan P 16.04.14 | 16.04.2014
Opiniones

“Perfeccion”

No hay nada malo que decir de esta joya de hotel, un personal amable e impecable; unas habitaciones inmejorables. Ubicacion 100 puntos. Comida 100 puntos. Full comodidad y lujo. Bravo, bravo, bravisimo.

M3VO 06. | 07.04.2014
Opiniones

“Genial, precioso.”

Precioso hotel en el centro de Barcelona con un gran lujo e instalaciones simplemente impresionantes, muy bonito. El personal muy amable y profesional, te reciben nada más llegar y se encargan de subir el equipaje y te dicen que están a tu disposición para lo que necesites. Simplemente, hotel de diez.

MadridCristina 30.12.13 | 02.01.2014
Opiniones

“Fantástico hotel”

El hotel Palace es muy recomendable por muchos motivos. Por su ubicación, en pleno centro de Barcelona. Por su servicio, amable y eficiente. Por su tranquilidad, las habitaciones son cómodas y silenciosas. Y hasta recomiendo, si vais con niños, el servicio de babysitter. Son trabajadoras del hotel que trabajan también de canguros por lo que te da mucha confianza. Mi hijo, de 6 años, todavía recuerda a Isabel que le cuidó durante unas horas.

Eduardo T | 30.09.2013
Opiniones

"Hotel de Reyes"

El Palace es un hotel Distinguido (anteriormente fue el Ritz y después de una remodelación es el Palace) tiene unas habitaciones muy espaciosas y perfectamente decoradas, cuenta con todas las modernidades, menú de almohadas y amenidades de primera clase,su servicio es impecable (hace recordar los grandes años de la hotelería fina) y sus restaurantes de primera,incluso uno de ellos con una estrella, en fin un lugar bien ubicado,con excelente servicio y de gran categoría, cuando regrese a Barcelona lo haré a este hotel sin duda.

Dennis B | 09.07.2013
Opiniones

“Superb Spanish experience pre-cruise from Barcelona”

The hotel is a former ‘Ritz’ property, beautifully maintained and kept in its grandeur and polish, everything that the photographs offer is completely delivered by this building. Its location is a great balance, not too central to be manic and noisy yet still in easy 5 mins walking distance from all of the central Barcelona sights and landmarks. We took a luxury room on 4th floor, with a ‘Juliet’ balcony and sunken ‘Roman’ bath, the room was excellent, quiet [despite being on the front] and very comfortable. The staff were unobtrusive, helpful and knowledgeable. All that you could wish for in an excellent property and a superb pre-cruise stopover. We will return some day I am certain.

Pitt Jim | 09.07.2013
Opiniones

“A fabulous hotel, with even more fabulous staff”

Location – The Hotel is very well located on Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes, which is one of the main avenues of Barcelona. It runs parallel to the sea, and the hotel is only 7-8 min by taxi from the Barcelona Sants train station. It is a 5-8 min walk from Placa Catalunya which is the northern start of Las Ramblas. There are at least 4 Metro stops of 3 metro lines within 2 blocks of the hotel. We also walked/strolled from our hotel to Casa Batllo, La Pedrera (Casa Milo), and the Sagrada Familia.

Building – The building itself is, of course, the former Ritz hotel. What a grand hotel. It is remarkably beautiful on the inside with the old-style (fabulously redone) staircases, and the majestic lounge/hall area. You get the feeling of walking through a CLASSIC hotel, NOT an old hotel. It has been maintained, or restored, impeccably.

Arrival / Reception – We arrived from the train station (AVE from Madrid) by Taxi and were greeted by a doorman (long coat & top hat), who actually looked happy to see us. At that point we were taken care of in a very pleasing fashion. As I checked my family in, Celine, the guest services manager, inquired about our plans and gave my wife some suggestions to help us with our stay, showing us on the map where our desired attractions were located and the best method for getting there. Our room wasn’t ready yet (10am), so they held our luggage for us. We visited the Musee Picasso while we waited for our room, and upon return our room (upgraded) was ready.

Room – We walked into a large room (by even American standards, much less European, or even Barcelonan) with beautiful furnishings. Again, the room is in a very classic style, with the heavy drapes and fabric wall coverings. However, the room has all modern features, including free WiFi, (yeah) and flatscreen TV (tastefully mounted on the wall).

Bathroom – Our bathroom was gorgeous. It had a whirlpool tub that was separate from the large shower with overhead rain faucet. My wife and daughter both enjoyed the use of the whirlpool. The L´Occitane en Provence amenities and luxurious towels, robes and slippers highlight why this is a 5 star hotel.

Bar – I wanted some beverages for us to enjoy in our luxurious room after our long day of touring Barcelona, and so walked down to the Bar / jazz lounge to see what it looked like. It is a very quaint lounge with good ambiance. At the time, they had music playing but a live performance would start later. The bartender made excellent drinks.

Staff – I left the best for last. Everything about this hotel is so well done, you would think that the people that worked there would be stiff or uncaring, as in many higher-end hotels, but they are not. They are the exact opposite. I have never met a staff so interested in ensuring we had a great stay. When I was having difficulties booking my tickets to the Sagrada Familia for the next day, (do this to avoid the long lines), I went downstairs to ask Alexis, the fantastic concierge, for advice. He simply whipped out a credit card, made my family reservation and printed out the tickets. I paid him for the tickets and was extremely grateful for the service. He seemed happy to do it. Every person we came in contact with at the hotel was genuinely happy to help. What a refreshing change.

Wrapup – Obviously we had a great stay at a great hotel. When we return to Barcelona, we won’t even look at another hotel. El Palace is where we will be staying. I wish all hotel experiences could be like this.

Deje aquí su opinión sobre este hotel