Habitaciones

Opiniones

PurpleOak | 14.06.2013
Opiniones

"The way I"d like to live”

This is obviously not a cheap hotel but it is worth every penny for the experience.

It is very classical in it"s approach with staff at every turn to take care of all your needs. There is a lot of marble, brass and guilding that gives the feel of history, yet they have kept up with the times and all the mod cons will be tastefully hidden away in your room. Our junior suite lacked a view but was a great base to have in Barcelona.

The bar/nightclub in the basement is "intimate/tiny" but has great live music and knowledgeable bar staff who will make you any cocktail you can imagine.

If you live this life all the time why not try the Dali suite if you normally have more down to earth tastes but fancy a treat I truly recommend a stay. It"s good enough for Ronnie Wood!

ColinandPatsy | 12.06.2013
Opiniones

"Superb"

Our three night stay at this hotel could not be faulted. The hotel was indeed a palace; luxurious elegance in all areas. We were particularly impressed by the breakfast in the huge, light and airy conservatory, the opulent and relaxing, lounge area, the high standard of the hotels" cuisine as well as the courtesy,friendliness and proactive helpfulness of all the staff we had the pleasure to meet, particularly the concierge and the waiters in the bar and 19 restaurant lounge area. Our room was large, very well planned with a modern spacious dressing, shower and bath area. The bed was extremely comfortable so that we got three excellent nights" sleep and with no noise disturbance. The location was brilliant, within walking distance of La Rambla, the Gothic quarter, La Sagrada Familia and the waterfront. We highly recommend this hotel and hope to be back staying there again soon, as there is so much more we want to see in the vibrant and beautiful city of Barcelona and this hotel for us, is the perfect place to stay!.
Colin and Patsy S

TMP101 | 04.06.2013
Opiniones

"Excellent, Excellent,Excellent"

These three words completely summarize our stay at this old world but recently updated hotel. it also describes how we felt about the hotels location, its food, and the attentive service. My wife, two teenage daughters and I stayed here pre-cruise for two nights. We would highly recommend this hotel. It"s part of the leading Hotels of the World Collection and its very evident as to why it belongs to this prestigious group of hotels. The concierge team provided great tour and restaurant advice that highlighted both the city and its culinary strengths. The hotel is centrally located which made getting around either a short walk or a quick cab ride. We will plan to stay here upon our next visit to this beautiful.

Thanks for such a wonderful stay.

Patrice T | 27.05.2013
Opiniones

“Magnifique hôtel”

L"hôtel est superbe. Il est trés bien situé. Le personnel est aimable, serviable et sait être discret.
Les chambres sont belles; confortables avec une excellente literie.
A consommer sans modération.

Anna C | 22.05.2013
Opiniones

"Afternoon Tea exquisito!!”

Con unas amigas tuvimos la idea de buscar un sitio distinguido en Barcelona para tomarnos el famoso "High Tea" británico. Tuvimos la suerte de que en El Palace nos lo organizaron encantados y, la verdad, fue igual que en Londres! No faltaba ningún detalle auténtico: sandwiches variados rectangulares, scones con pasas, clotted cream (deliciosa!!), mermelada de frutos rojos y naranja amarga, y pastelería francesa; además, por supuesto, del surtido de tés (que tomamos el English Breakfast con leche) y cafés. Toda la comida era extraordinaria, y también lo fueron el servicio y la puesta en escena: las tazas, platos, cubertería y demás enseres eran justamente los propios de esta celebración británica. Sin duda, lo recomendamos por su exquisitez, exclusividad, buen servicio y privilegio de poder hacer una celebración así en pleno centro de Barcelona.

Imgreen | 17.05.2013
Opiniones

" A Palace"

We spent four nights at this lovely hotel. It is 2 blocks away from the premier shopping street in Barcelona, another short block to the major department store and one more block to Las Ramblas if that is your style. Probably not if you enjoy the refined luxury of this hotel. No complaints with staff, concierge and food service - all were excellent. Our room was wonderful and the shower was incredible - room for at least 4 people at one time! Enjoy this hotel.

Covadonga N | 09.05.2013
Opiniones

“DE LOS MEJORES HOTELES DEL MUNDO”

Mi estancia en el Hotel Palace antiguo Ritz, fue verdaderamente maravillosa. El hotel es un sueño, parece que te encuentras dentro de un palacio y todos los muebles y los detalles, te remontan a 1898. Desde que entras al hotel huele delicioso a rosas, y las habitaciones son de primera, con todos los detalles para que tengas una estancia de primera en Barcelona. Está localizado a unas cuadras de el Paseo de Gracia, así que tiene clase, ubicación, servicio y excelente cocina.

Cathy D | 03.05.2013
Opiniones

"Perfect Location"

This hotel was amazing. We stayed in a standard room on a high floor but it was larger than a lot of suites in other hotels. Fantastic touches like television on wall..in a mirror, hidden bar/refrigerator and luxurious decorations. The location was perfect, close to attractions, shopping, restaurants. The staff was so helpful. The weather didn"t cooperate on one particular night so we ate dinner at The Caelis at the hotel. We are normally not fans of hotel restaurants for dinners but this proved us wrong. It was a 5 star restaurant for the food and service. Very leisurely romantic dinner. I would stay at this hotel again.

Deje aquí su opinión sobre este hotel